How to Restrict Access to Posting on Your Facebook Timeline until YourBirthday or Permitted Post

Facebook still remains must used social networking website/mobile application in the world. Going beyond the initial plan of its startup for just sharing of  pictures which Instagram does better and that's why the leading social networking company had to acquire it.



One big thing people fail to protect is their privacy. It might interest you to know that by default you fb account is set to either public or friends but if you leave it that way then you’re a public figure that gives license to anyone who wants to post junks on your wall simply because they are your friends and relatives.

The best way to stop content like that from showing up is put your Privacy, Timeline and Tagging settings right. Recent time we have seem cases online whereby people tag or post directly on others timeline irrelevant content that send wrong signal to his/her friends and family. Only real friends would be able to understand that such is not that persons legacy (leg I see) but spammers trying to ruin their image.

If you'd like to keep anyone from posting on your timeline at all, click on the menu in the top right-hand corner and head to Settings. On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you'll see an option labeled "Who can post on your timeline?" If you change this setting to "Only Me," no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to "Friends."

Preventing all posts to your timeline is a bit extreme, so you may just want to limit who can view the posts shared on it instead. In the same Settings > Timeline and Tagging menu, you'll want to adjust the setting next to "Who can see what others post on your timeline?" This option allows a bit more flexibility, because you can grant a particular group access to view your timeline.

Has anyone you're friends with on Facebook shared something they shouldn't have on your timeline? Share your story in the comments.

Comments